Banana Bread!


This is easy! My husband can make it and he cannot bake!!!

This is also a recipe you can alter and add GF oats and make muffins or add chocolate chips or nuts. You can make into a loaf or a muffin or both!!! I like to have some of these in the freezer and just thaw them for when I don’t have time to eat. there are 2 ways to make this recipe, one with oil and te other with apple sauce (reduce fat) both are great!

Rice Flour Banana Bread

1 cup of mashed banana

3-4 cup of sugar (you can reduce this if you are using apple sauce I usually only put in about a half cup)

1 tsp vanilla

2 eggs

1-4 cup of oil (or apple sauce)

1 1-4 cup of rice flour (brown rice flour prefered)

3-4 tsp baking powder

1-2 tsp baking soda

1-4 tsp salt

1-2 tsp xanthan gum

add bananas, sugar, vanilla, and oil (apple sauce) and mix (I use a blender) (I should add I tripled the recipe here because I had a lot of bananas and that’s why I used 6 eggs)

In  a seperate bowl add flour baking powder, baking soda, salt and xanthan gum. Wisk, then add to your wet ingredients, mix till just blended. Then place in your greased pan. bake in oven for about 30 minutes (less if making muffins)

Leave a Reply

