I never follow a recipe properly


I did follow the original recipe and they were …. ok, but then I decided to add/change a few things for my second batch!

My healthy no fat muffins

3 cup crushed GF cereal

1 1/4 cup gf flour mix (see gluten-free french bread)

1 cup GF oats

1 tsp xanthan gum

1/2 cup brown sugar

2 tbsp baking powder

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp cinnamon

1 apple peeled grated

a carrot grated

4/3 (2/3 doubled) skim milk or soy halved with water

6 tbsp of apple sauce (or 8 tbsp of butter if you want fat)

4 eggs whites

raisins (approx a cup)

Preheat oven to 400.(makes 24 muffins)

combine all your dry ingredients in a bowl,

combine all your veg, fruit and other wet ingredients. add raisins then add dry ingredients  till just combined. spoon into muffin tin and bake approx 25 min.

you could also add nuts I didnt so that my one year old could eat them.

Leave a Reply

