CRUNCH-TASTIC!


Another experiment in my house but again a good one!

Crunchy zucchini strips!:

2 zucchini cut into strips

3 eggs

about a cup of flour

(cup of  quick gf oat meal)

I put the oatmeal as optional because I did do some without and they were also really good.

Using the same method that I used for my chicken strips, pat your zucchini dry, place in the flour then egg then  flour again / oat meal. You can season your flour with what ever you like, I used chili power, salt and pepper. Then place in a hot pan with a very generous amount of oil.

then place them all on a sheet/ pan to go in the oven at 350 for about 10 minutes or till tender.

these were very good and a great way to jazz up veggies 🙂

Leave a Reply

