Garden update…. greens greens greens


My garden is growing!!! I am so pleased to see my first large garden doing so well 🙂

Cant tell in the photo but the tomato plant is as tall as me. My chili pepper plant 🙂

Chard before the thinning, and my brocoli.

Peas and pumpkin starting to produce!

My garden, a lot of hard work that is totally worth it!

We got to eat the first of many garden meals tonight:

Fried greens!!!!

I had to thin down my chard and my beets. Insted of throwing them away I used them for dinner! Beet leaves are very good for you and so tasty, good alternative to spinach (chard as well). This was my first time eating chard but it was good!

I fried some garlic and onions, then added some ginger power (didn’t have any fresh), then added my garden greens and a bag of spinach (mine is not ready yet). Served with chicken and quinoa!!! YUM!

Leave a Reply

