Great to be a housewife…


I am a housewife, I am not JUST a stay at home mom. I take great pride in being a housewife. In this day in age it seems that staying home is almost not acceptable. Things sure have changed in 50 years and now most moms go back to work and I found it is expected of moms.

(my husband and our kids)

I didn’t quiet know what I was going to do when I had kids. I went back to work after I had my daughter and discovered it is not for me. I do get told that I should be providing income to the family and be working. I work very very hard and I found that when I did work after you factor in daycare, extra food, convince food, taxes and such I wasnt making any money! I can now stay home and provide a great life for my children. I do childcare in my home as well to help out my husband and my friends as times do get tough and I do feel  the need to try and help.

(Me and my daughter)

there is so much to being a house wife and mother. My kids ALWAYS come first! I have had  people tell me that I focus too much on my home and not enough on my children…. I would like to clear this up! I keep a tidy home yes… BUT I chose my times to clean, my kids help (yes takes 10times longer but its good for them help and feel useful), I do it when they are sleeping or my husband has the kids for an hour outside. If my kids need me or I feel ill then it waits for me. I grew up in a very messy home with convince food and I was so embarrassed to have friends over. I feel that I need to provide a clean environment for my kids and it shows them I care. I also home cook most of our food, local or organic not processed or instant.

(My awesome kids!!!)

I do get asked at least once a month when I am going back to work… the answer is…. I do work! lol don’t know the answer right now, my kids need me at home and that’s where I am 🙂 all I ever wanted to be is a mom! and I intended to do my best!

(me and my kids)

 

To all the house wifes out there GOOD JOB! it can be tough! but its the most rewarding job!

(Me and my son a year ago!! he was so little)

My beautiful family!

 

4 Comments

  1. mamabuckwheat said,

    July 20, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    Amen! It is much harder, we don’t start at 8 and end at 4! It’s 24/7!

  2. Mom of 2 said,

    July 21, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    Just a commet to the above, I am a full time working mom, There is not starting at 8 and ending at 4. I wish I could be a stay at home mom sometimes, but doesnt work for me. I think all moms stay at home or working are awsome, and we are all full time.

    • July 21, 2011 at 9:09 pm

      I think she ment men work 8-4, but yes it is tough being a working mom,I admire those who can but I cannot! too much for me.

  3. Mom of 2 said,

    July 21, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    Also you are awesome Liz!!!!!


Leave a Reply

