black bean fudge with coconut


One of my friends is trying to watch her diet and was having trouble with not eating chocolate…. and my idea of diets isn’t to cut out anything but just to make them a little better. I gave her this recipe and it really helped the chocolate craving! The best part is its beans so go ahead eat the whole batch! If you are making it with honey then it is safe for diabetics because honey does not raise glucose in the same way as sugar. My kids  love this so much!

I decided to add a little something to the recipe… COCONUT!!!!

1 can of black beans rinsed well

1/4 cup plus 2 TBS of butter

3/4 cup of cocoa

2 tsp of vanilla

1-4 tbsp of honey

about 1/2 cup unsweetened coconut

looks good doesnt it!

I  made 2 batches and had about 8 squares in the fridge and 2 containers for the freezer

The next time the chocolate bug bites I am prepared! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

