A little time now, lots of time later


Being gluten free means no instant food. Being gluten-free on a budget means you can’t buy the premade gluten-free products out there because they are very expensive! but with have 2 kids slaving over the stove for an hour every time I want a muffin doesn’t work for me. I do everything in large batches! cookies, muffins, perogies… you name it! This is thanks to my deep freezer.

(my camera died on me but you can get the idea of how many muffins)

I made a huge batch of muffins for the freezer, this amount will last about 3 weeks in my house. I spent about an hour and a half in the kitchen one night after the kids went to bed. So roughly 2 hours a month and about 10$  or less to make 100 muffins! way better than spending 8$ on 4 muffins!

2 Comments

  1. nicole said,

    August 18, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    i want your perogie recipe!


Leave a Reply

