Candied pecans!!!


I had never made these before… still not too sure if I did it right, but it tastes so good!

I decided to buy brown rice syrup inset of honey because it was cheaper. Though I have never used the stuff before.

In a bowl I combined brown rice syrup and pecans, transferred them to a baking pan, (use parchment paper or tin foil or anything!!! you don’t want to clean up that mess!)

Bake at 300 for about 10 minutes, checking and stirring often to insure they don’t burn

Store in a sealed container or bag.

I put these in a salad with cranberries, goat cheese and fresh greens with a vinaigrette, so good!!!

 

Leave a Reply

