GLuten free Healthy meat loaf


I have to admit I am not a big fan of meat loaf… but my husband loves it. So I finally after almost 8 years made it for him. THough I will not make his family’s version… lots of meat, bread and cheese…. Thats not my style, I am all about the veggies! SO this meat loaf is half veggies and made with venison which is leaner and more nutrient dense than beef.

Meat loaf:

1 1/2 lbs of ground venison

1/4 cup of oats

1/4 cup of  unsweetened almond milk

1 corn muffin (or more oats)

1 egg

1 tsp soy sauce

2 tbsp ketchup

2 zucchini

1 bag of spinach wilted in microwave or 1 small block of frozen spinach thawed

2 yellow peppers

1 small onion

5 cloves of garlic.

In a food processor add all the veggies and garlic, blend till it looks like pulp.Place veggie pulp in a paper towel and squeeze out extra moister.

in a large bowl add all ingredients then transfer to bread pan (I lined mine with tin foil for easy clean up).

bake in the oven at 350 for about an hour untill fully cooked.

Leave a Reply

