Everything in my kitchen meatballs


The budget as been really tight in my house and I refuse to throw any food away. I went through my fridge and noticed a had a few veggies going bad but they didn’t really go together. I had celery, spinach, snap peas, onion, and a zucchini…… I decided I’ll blend it all up put it in meat balls and hopefully no one will notice what I have done. The result… Delicious! I couldn’t believe it!

1/2 zucchini

about 2 cups snap peas

5 sticks celery

1/2 pkg spinach wilted

1/2 onion

1 bulb garlic (less if you’re not a fan of garlic but you don’t taste it much)

1″ of grated ginger

1/2 cup oats

1 tsp soy sauce

1 tsp Dijon mustard

1 egg

medium size pack of ground beef

In a food processor add all ingredients except beef and egg. blend till all cut up and semi-smooth. add to beef and egg and mix. Roll into ball and bake at 425 for 15 min then turn down to 350 till fully cooked.

Leave a Reply

